Programme

cat-comp

Mon 23 Apr 2018 - Print Competition & Mono Competition Round 3 Comp 4

7:30pm

Penultimate competition of the season.

Judge: Paul Parkinson

Hosting Tonight Simon Newlyn

0 comments
cat-comp

Mon 30 Apr 2018 - Photographer of the Year Comp

7:30pm

Final competition of the year. consists of 5 different subjects.  Must be current work taken since May 2017.

Change of Judge, sadly for FCC we are losing one of our favourite Judges, Paul Dunmall.  He has earned a promotion at work and is moving north to take up a new role.  We will miss him!

At this very late date, Sue has very kindly agreed to cover this important judging date.

Judge: Sue Chapman

Hosting Tonight Melanie Chalk

0 comments

Mon 7 May 2018 - May Day Bank Holiday

12:00am

NO MEETING

0 comments

Mon 14 May 2018 - East Kent Trophy

7:30pm

 EAST KENT TROPHY

Battle with Gateway, Canterbury, Deal, Folkestone and Isle of Thanet

 Judge: Chris Shore. ( Change of Judge, Ray Bridges has to have an operation)    

THIS EVENT WILL BE HELD AT ST. PETER'S HALL        details can be downloaded here...

0 comments

Mon 10 Sep 2018 - First Night of the New Season

7:30pm

Welcome Evening

A social evening oulining what we will be looking forward in the new season.  The showing of the Winners of the Best PDI's of last Season as an Audio Visual.

Presentation of Awards The Trophies, Certificates to be announced and the winners their Gongs!

0 comments
cat-hand

Mon 17 Sep 2018 - Members Evening

7:30pm

Image Critique session

Final Hand In PDI & Creative Competition Round 1

0 comments
cat-comp

Mon 24 Sep 2018 - PDI & Creative Competition Round 1

7:30pm

PDI & Creative Competition Round 1

0 comments
cat-hand

Mon 1 Oct 2018 - Use of Phone as a Camera

7:30pm

Paul Gavin brings us an insight into using your phone and the apps available to produce creative and well thought out images.

Final Hand In Print and Mono Competition Round 1

0 comments
cat-comp

Mon 8 Oct 2018 - Print and Mono Competition Round 1

7:30pm

Print and Mono Competition Round 1

Judge: Paul Adams

0 comments
cat-comp
cat-hand

Mon 15 Oct 2018 - Three Demos in Photoshop

7:30pm

Three of our fellow members will show us their skills in Photoshop

PDI & Creative Comp Round  2 Final Hand In

0 comments
cat-comp

Mon 22 Oct 2018 - "PDI & Creative Competition Round 2 Themed - minimalist"

7:30pm

PDI & Creative Competition Round 2

Themed - minimalist

Judge

0 comments
cat-hand

Mon 29 Oct 2018 - Compositing

7:30pm

Janine Ball from Deal Camera Club showcases her talents in making Composites.

Final Hand In Print and Mono Competition Round 2

Themed - minimalist

0 comments
cat-comp

Mon 5 Nov 2018 - Print and Mono Competition Round 2 Themed - Minimalist

7:30pm

Print and Mono Competition Round 2

Themed - minimalist

Judge: Di Long

0 comments
cat-hand

Mon 12 Nov 2018 - Black and White

7:30pm

Paul Sanders brings us a talk on Black and White

PDI & Creative Comp Round 3  Themed Final Hand In

0 comments
cat-comp

Mon 19 Nov 2018 - PDI & Creative Comp Round 3 Themed

7:30pm

PDI & Creative Comp Round  3 Themed 

Judge: Tony Bentley

0 comments
cat-hand

Mon 26 Nov 2018 - Tom Way

7:30pm

Tom Way  Wildlife Photographer

Tom is a professional award winning fine art wildlife photographer based in the UK. He has been awarded in various international competitions including the European Wildlife Photographer Of The Year competition.

Tom favours a fine art style approach to photography and regular exhibits his work in galleries and exhibitions.

He spends the majority of his time overseas focusing on large mammals around the world. Tom’s main passion is Africa where assignments have seen him focus on Elephant and...

0 comments
cat-comp

Mon 3 Dec 2018 - Print & Mono Comp Round 3 Themed

7:30pm

Print & Mono Round 3 Themed

Judge Ray Bridges

0 comments

Mon 10 Dec 2018 - Steve Hedges

7:30pm

Steve Hedges Professional Photographer will talk on Portraiture.

0 comments
cat-comp

Mon 17 Dec 2018 - Members Fun Presentations

7:30pm

Fun Presentations by Members

Social event

0 comments
cat-comp
cat-hand

Mon 7 Jan 2019 - Annual Print and PDI Portrait Comp or similar

7:30am

Annual Print and PDI Portrait Comp or similar

Judge

Phonography Competition Final Hand In

0 comments
cat-comp

Mon 14 Jan 2019 - London Salon & Phonography Competition

7:30pm

Phonography Competition 

Judged by the Audience

0 comments
cat-hand

Mon 21 Jan 2019 - PhotoMontage with Claire Gill

7:30pm

Claire Gill is a photographic artist working in the medium of photomontage. She combines, juxtaposes and layers original digital photographic imagery to create completely new scenes.

Final Hand In 

Tryptych PDI Competition

0 comments
cat-comp
cat-hand

Mon 28 Jan 2019 - Print Panel and Tryptych PDI Competition

7:30pm

Print Panel and Tryptych PDI Competition

Judge: Sue Chapman

Final Hand In

PDI & Creative Competition Round 4

Themed - Street

0 comments
cat-comp
cat-hand

Mon 4 Feb 2019 - "PDI & Creative Competition Round 4 Themed - street"

7:30pm

PDI & Creative Competition Round 4

Themed - street

Judge:

Final Hand In (Anyscape & TBA), yearly PDI comps

0 comments
cat-comp

Mon 11 Feb 2019 - Internal Members Evening

7:30pm

Audience to Judge

0 comments
cat-hand

Mon 18 Feb 2019 - An evening presented by Marie Laure Stone

7:30pm

Marie Laure will be showing her images tonight including her Tatooed Ladies

Final Hand In 

Print and Mono Competition Round 4 Themed - street

0 comments
cat-comp
cat-hand

Mon 25 Feb 2019 - Print and Mono Competition Round 4 Themed - Street

7:30pm

Print and Mono Competition Round 4 Themed - street

Judge: Dave Mason

Final Hand In 

PDI & Creative Competition Round 5

0 comments
cat-comp

Mon 4 Mar 2019 - PDI & Creative Competition Round 5

7:30pm

PDI & Creative Competition Round 5

Judge:

0 comments
cat-comp
cat-hand

Mon 11 Mar 2019 - Internal

7:30pm

Members to vote on a selection of PDI’s using electronic scoring

0 comments

Mon 18 Mar 2019 - A talk by local wildlife photographer David Featherbee

7:30pm

David is making a return visit to our Club to show us more of his wildlife shots.

Check out his website.

http://www.davidfeatherbe.co.uk/

0 comments
cat-hand

Mon 25 Mar 2019 - Battle with Deal Photographic Society

7:30pm

We welcome members from Deal for a Friendly Battle

 Final Hand In 

Print and Mono Competition Round 5

0 comments
cat-comp

Mon 1 Apr 2019 - PRint & Mono Competition Round 5

7:30pm

Print and Mono  Competition Round 5 

Judge Darren Woolway

Final Hand In

0 comments
cat-comp
cat-hand

Mon 8 Apr 2019 - TBA

7:30pm
0 comments
cat-comp

Mon 15 Apr 2019 - Photographer of the Year

7:30pm

Photographer of the Year 

Judge Robin Harmsworth

0 comments

Mon 29 Apr 2019 - AGM

7:30pm
0 comments

Mon 6 May 2019 - No Meeting

7:00pm
0 comments
cat-comp

Fri 10 May 2019 - Battle

7:30pm

 Folkestone, Gateway, Canterbury and Ashford to ‘Battle’

Hosted by Ashford Photographic Society.

0 comments