Programme

cat-hand

Fri 17 Jan 2020 - Final Hand In Mono Open and Mono (Theme: CLOSE-UP) Competition Round 3

7:30pm

Final Hand OPEN Mono AND Mono (Theme: CLOSE-UP ) Competition Round 3

0 comments
cat-comp

Mon 20 Jan 2020 - Print and Mono (Theme: CLOSE UP) Competition Round 3

7:30pm

Print and OPEN Mono and Mono (Theme: CLOSE-UP ) Competition Round 3

Judge: Alex Hare

0 comments

Mon 27 Jan 2020 - In House Members Presentation

7:30pm

Ian Stone will bring his Presentation for the first half of the evening,  ‘Smorgasbord of Images Over The Past 12 months'.  The talk will consist of winning images from Tanzania, the Yorkshire Dales, the Namid Desert, SW Ireland and Greece. Images will ranges from landscape, wildlife, abstract and astrophotography.

0 comments
cat-hand

Fri 31 Jan 2020 - Final Hand In Open (Theme: Frames) & Critique Round 4

11:59pm

Final Hand In 

Open (Theme: Frames) & Critique Round 4

0 comments
cat-comp

Mon 3 Feb 2020 - Open (Theme: Frames) & Critique Round 4

7:30pm

Open (Theme: Frames) & Critique Round 4

Judge: Darren Woolway

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-hand
cat-work

Mon 10 Feb 2020 - Judging of the Boulstone Challenge and Final Hand In for Print and Mono Competition Round 4

7:30pm

Judging of the Boulstone Challenge 

Final Hand In Print and Mono Competition Round 4  The Judges wish to view the images prior to Judging we need all entries one week before.

0 comments
cat-comp

Mon 17 Feb 2020 - Print and Mono Competition Round 4

7:30pm

 Print and Mono Competition Round 4 Judge Kathy and Alan

0 comments
cat-comp

Mon 24 Feb 2020 - 'Textures, Backgrounds and Brushes'

7:30pm

Wendy Kennett from Canterbury, will be bringing us 'Textures, Backgrounds and Brushes'

Sue Dixon will be showing her LRPS Panel and also demonstrating her Irene Froy Technique

1 comment
cat-hand

Fri 28 Feb 2020 - Final Hand In Open & Critique Round 5

11:59pm

Final Hand In Open & Critique Round 5

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 3 Mar 2020 - Open & Critique Round 5

7:30pm

Open & Critique Round 5

Judge : Tony Bentley 

0 comments

Mon 9 Mar 2020 - London Salon

7:30pm

'The aim of the London Salon is to exhibit only that class of photographic work in which there is distinct evidence of artistic feeling and execution'

The watching and discussion of the London Salon DVD has become an annual event at Folkestone Camera Club.  There is an article below showing the winners.

0 comments
cat-hand

Fri 13 Mar 2020 - Final Hand In Mono and Print (Theme: Any colour you like so long as it’s black) Competition Round 5

11:59pm

Final Hand In Mono and Print (Theme:For PRINTS only: Any colour you like so long as it’s black) Competition Round 5

7 comments
cat-comp

Mon 16 Mar 2020 - Print and Mono (Theme: Any colour you like so long as it’s black) Competition Round 5

7:30pm

Print and Mono (Theme: Any colour you like so long as it’s black) Competition Round 5

Judge: Ray Bridges

0 comments

Mon 23 Mar 2020 - Bob Brind Surch - Macro photography

7:30pm

Bob Brind Surch - Macro photography

0 comments
cat-comp

Mon 30 Mar 2020 - East Kent Trophy hosted by FCC

7:30pm

East Kent Trophy hosted by FCC

Our Judge for this Prestigious event is Sue Chapman DPAGB ARPS

0 comments

Mon 6 Apr 2020 - TBA

7:30pm

In Search of Four Legs with Simon Newlyn

Simon recounts his Self Motivated Summer Project when he stepped outside his comfort zone!

0 comments

Mon 13 Apr 2020 - Bank Holiday

7:30pm
0 comments
cat-comp

Mon 20 Apr 2020 - Photographer of the Year

7:30pm

POTY Themes: Judge TBA

Climate change,

Guilty pleasures,

Broken,

Pollution,

Wet

0 comments

Mon 27 Apr 2020 - AGM and Awards Evening

7:30pm

AGM and Awards Evening

0 comments